Home > Uncategorized > First Blog Post

First Blog Post

I have tried blogging in the past, but I feel too busy. I am hoping that the course I am taking on Flat Classroom Certified Teacher will push me to blog. I am a very succinct writer, so I need to work on making sure I am putting all information that readers will need to create a good blog.

We have had our first Teacher Certification meeting for FCP. I was pleased with the fact that I already use iGoogle, Google Reader and Diigo heavily for my own personal growth. I occasionally comment on the blog posts, but most often I do share the posts with other teachers or administration in my school district. I also sometimes share them on Twitter or Facebook.

For the FCP course, I have joined all the sites and am only waiting for the Google Group approval. I am familiar with Google Groups and Nings through Flat Classroom Projects. I have participated in two FCP and one Digiteen. I am enjoying my participation but I feel I am continually learning.

My goal for the week is to comment more on my students blog posts and on my PLN blogs that I read. I also want to learn more about Netvibes and Symbaloo.

  1. April 2, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    Hello, I just joined this course yesterday(a little late), but just wanted to say hello and wish you luck on your learning journey. I have not participated in any of the FCP so I am a newbie trying to soak it all in. I look forward to working and collaborating with everyone in the group. Have a great weekend.

  2. April 3, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    Hi Toni,

    I really like the goals you have set for yourself as they are the same ones that I have set. I really enjoy blogging when I do it and I am becoming very passionate about having my students (Grade 3/Year 4) also blog. I am already seeing growth in their writing ability.

    I have been part of the pilot elementary project last term with my class as well as having served as a judge on a number of projects. I will have to research a little to figure out which ones I did but I do know that I have not participate in Digiteen. I want to read more about that one.

    Let’s learn together. 🙂

    PS I really like the look of your blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

