Home > Flat Classroom Projects > Flat Classroom – Connecting Sites

Flat Classroom – Connecting Sites

I joined ePals my first semester of teaching.  I have had limited success.  I connected my students with a group of students in Sweden.  The students were emailing back in forth but I could no longer get a hold of the teacher there.  It was very frustrating and annoying.  I know ePals has since tried to get their website more action driven instead of just a place to connect.  I hope it helps.  It also seemed as though there were always US schools trying to connect, but not a lot of non-US schools to connect with.  I am glad I tried it and may use it in the future, but after participating in Flat Classroom, I would like to continue with their projects. (And I am not just saying that).  FCP still has teachers who try to participate and are not able to, but the majority are able to participate.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

