Home > Flat Classroom Projects > Flat Classroom – Going Mobile

Flat Classroom – Going Mobile

I just went back to my Google Reader to see if I can find where I re-discovered Google SMS.  This was last weekend.  I was home.  I saw how you can text GOOGLE “Weather Shanghai, China”  and it will text you back the answer. I can’t find where I was re-inspired.  It was probably somewhere in the Flat Classroom Certified Teacher class I have been immersed in.

The number to call is 466453 and there are some key words needed.  For example “Score Chicago Bulls” will tell you the score for the sports team, it will also tell you when they are playing next. Another example is “Define zenith”  will give you a definition for Zenith. “Time New York” will text you back the time in New York.  Some may think it is trivial, but for a techy who does not have a data plan on my phone, this is AWESOME.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

