Home > Technology Concepts and Operations > Patience with Technology

Patience with Technology

February 28, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today was one of those days. Nothing seemed to work. . . Oh wait, was that yesterday too.  Patience.

The definition of patience on my MacBook dictionary is “the capacity to accept or tolerate delay, trouble, or suffering without getting angry or upset.” Not sure I wasn’t angry or upset. I started laughing so I would not cry.

I love technology. Now, I am not one of those techno geeks that has to have every gadget out there. But if I could afford it, I might be one of those. I teach technology. I believe technology should make our lives easier. It should not make our lives more difficult.

I am in China. There are a lot of people in China. Everyone in China goes through Chinese filtering system. This makes the Internet slow here.

I work in a school. Schools are for learning. Schools want technology but don’t always have the budget for technology.

So if you are a teacher in China who wants to use the Internet, make sure you have your patience.

  1. February 29, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    Loved the post and all I can say is: “Amen, sistah”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

