Finding Educational Resources

I have had a few staff members at my new school ask for on-line resources for a specific topic. The first place I go to is www.livebinders.com. This site is heavily used by educators.

When you go to the main page, type in your search and then make sure the category is on Education Category. You will get other teachers’ web portals for their classroom and sometimes their lesson plans.   I just searched “Space” and got 172 binders.  Some of them state what grade level, some don’t.  This is SO MUCH EASIER than Googling it.

I used this as a great searching tool to find websites. After a year of using it for searching, I decided I should be using it for a web portal for my students. You can create one large web portal or divide up grade levels or topics. Either way you create your own binders you will save yourself and your students time by pointing them in the correct direction.

  1. August 29, 2012 at 4:49 am

    Very interesting idea. Can students then search a topic for available Livebinders?

    • August 29, 2012 at 4:55 am

      Hi Betsye – I have used it with kids as a web portal at the lower levels. I have not asked them to search but they could.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

