My First Book Fair

October 24, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Last week was my first book fair at my new school. Some told me to skip it because it is a lot of work for not a lot of cash. I LOVE book fairs and I have run them at my children’s’ schools when they were younger. It was always fun and exciting. This time, I was the librarian. I am new to my school so I felt I didn’t expect a lot and didn’t commit to a lot. I ran a basic book fair.

We sold more than $1,500 more than in previous years.  The only differences were I bought signs for outside, I had a teachers preview,  and I set it up differently. After the fair, I also filled as many of the teachers’ wish lists as I could. The book fair is about literacy and as the librarian, my job is to promote literacy in every way I can. I want the teachers to have good classroom libraries. The next one is in March and I already want to do bigger and better!

GO READERS!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

