Best Educator Websites for Elementary

November 5, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I just read a great article about 101 Best Websites for Elementary Teachers. And I was thinking if someone asked me, what would my top 4 be that I could not live without in school.  Now this list has changed over the last 8 years. But currently here is what it would be:

1) My RSS Feeder is Netvibes. I am not diligent with my reading, but I do try to stay up to date.

2) My resource for searching is LiveBinders. I think many GREAT Educators are on this site creating wonderful LiveBinders for you to use with your students, such as Theresa Allen’s Avatar LiveBinder at http://www.livebinders.com/play/play?id=59067

3) An easy website I use to connect with other classrooms is Edmodo. Edmodo is free and simple to use. Students do not need an email to sign up and the site is very safe for them.

4) I also think Google Drive is essential for teachers. It allows you to share documents with fellow teachers and students and it allows you to have your documents wherever you are.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

