Book Study on “Creating Innovators”

This month I set up a book study for my district on ALEC our moodle site. I have used moodle before but it has been a while. I had used a google form to survey my school and other district librarians to see what book we would read this semester. “Creating Innovators” by Tony Wagner recieved the most votes. I had recieved the title from Sherri Nelson another librarian in my district. I also heard Tony Wagner give a keynote speech at Global Education Conference in November. You can go to the Global Education Conference and review the session.

My essential questions to ask educators about the book is: “How does this chapter relate to what you do in schools? How can you integrate these ideas into your work? Please be specific.” For each chapter, the teachers will need to blog about the questions and respond to two other responses.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

