My Top 8 #Books for #Educators to Read

I am in love with books, but I also love books that make me think about my job as an educator. This all started when I worked in Manitou Springs School District and we read the book “Brain Rules” By John Medina. There was great conversation with other educators and great thoughts about change your classroom. Then we ready Daniel Pink’s “A Whole New Mind“. I know there have been more, but I did read Daniel Pink’s book “Drive“. Don Tapscott wrote many great ones, I read “Growing Up Digital” and “Grown Up Digital”. The Talent Code by Daniel Coyle was another eye-opener. These books all have changed how I view my teaching.

At my new school, I started a book club and we read “Creating Innovators” by Tony Wagner. My husband had to read “Made to Stick” by Chip and Dan Heath. As he was telling me about it, I knew it would be one that I would read. I will try to always add some information on my blog about the books I read.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

