Home > Creativity and Innovation > Switching Jobs

Switching Jobs

In January or February, I heard of a friend that would be leaving on a grand adventure to live in Mongolia.  Heather was the Library Educator at Fountain Valley School. I have always been intrigued by the school which is an International Boarding school on the south side of Colorado Springs with 1000 acres and only 250 high school students. I was somewhat familiar with it because of friends and my son Frank’s desire to go there for high school.  I decided to apply. The first phone screening was pretty basic. The interview was a whole day affair. It was energizing discussing ideas with new people. I was offered the job of Library Technology Educator (Heather changed the name before leaving). I start in a few weeks and look forward to being at the high school level again and opening my eyes to new experiences.  Fountain Valley School seems to believe in Outdoor Education and Service Learning.  I can’t wait.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

