Home > Creativity and Innovation > How to Make Comments

How to Make Comments

Mrs Boyce, a 6th class teacher in Kanturk, in Cork has written some really good guidelines for writing great comments. Here they are – read what she suggests and see if you can incorporate some of her suggestions into your comments. Leave me a comment about this post!

  1. Make your comment at least 1 to 2 sentences long.
  2. Be positive. Say what you liked about the blog / story.
  3. Ask a question.
  4. Proofread / spellcheck your comment before posting it. Don’t forget CAPITAL letters and full stops.
  5. Don’t use slang or “text words” or criticize grammar or spelling.
  6. Never give away personal information like your surname , address, phone number etc…. in your comment.
  7. Invite others to visit and comment on our Class Blog. “Please visit our Class Blog at http://kidblog.org/msokeeffesclass
  8. Here is a list of Useful Words and  Phrases to help you.
Phrases
  • I enjoyed reading the part about….
  • I enjoyed how you set the scene.
  • I loved the way you described the….
  • I really liked your description of……
  • What a wonderful description of …….
  • I particularly liked ……
  • I was wondering what happened to …..?
  • I can imagine you….
  • Did you…..?
  • Who really did ….?
  • I found it……
  • Great story / Great writing / Nice work.
  • Very creative writing. Well done.
  • This reminded me of……..
  • Keep up the good work. Keep blogging.
  • I agree with…..
  • I am glad that….
  • ………. …. sounds interesting / scary.
  • I think that …….
  • You used some excellent adjectives like……..
  • What a clever idea to……
Useful Words
  •  Vivid Descriptions …. Adjectives ….. Good Dialogue…. Adverbs…… Very interesting ……. well written….. Descriptive Vocabulary …… Cliff hanger ….. Great suspense ….. Fantastic powerful verbs….. Good sentence structure……….beginning….. Middle …… Ending…..
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

