Home > Creativity and Innovation > Thoughts on Differentiation

Thoughts on Differentiation

Great post by a friend overseas.

Time to Wonder

DSC00355

I recently read the article of John Kenny about differentiation and the article of Christina Milos about educational myths. I’d like to say that I admire these educators as they put forth their questions and critical analyses (which I believe are valid) out there. I share the same view with them: ask and explore with an open-mind until it totally makes sense.  This is what a real discourse is, and this is how we evolve. In this article, I will share my thoughts on differentiation.

Background: I’m Asian and Asia is very communal. We grow up knowing that we are indeed part of a community, starting with our big families. Having to be a part of a communal society also implies that we live up to the standards of our community- whatever that means, whatever it takes. The society does not adjust to us, we adjust to it and I…

View original post 1,505 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

